I’d like to know

August 7, 2009 § 1 Comment

I look for old plants  -historic, native or exotic, with a story or a unique visual hook. Santa Clara Valley is where I shoot. If you’ve seen something growing around here for a couple hundred years, or a plant that has a thing or two to tell us, drop me a comment.

I love local lore about our flora. The Arizona garden at Stanford, The Mission quadrangle in Santa Clara, Old Towns, old farms -that kinda thing. Weird looking organism you’ve wondered about?  Leave a comment.

– I’d like to know

dougstocks_sago193

Cycas  Revoluta 相鉄 Sotetsu

Print size:  13 x 19 in.

§ One Response to I’d like to know

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’d like to know at Doug Stocks Photography.

meta

